RSS

Crafty Monday – Fur Wreath!

15 Dec

I love wreaths. They just add a little something to Christmas decor that makes me smile.

I wanted something different this year and it had been quite some time since I made my own. Nothing on Pinterest was really capturing my attention and most of the ones in stores were way too glittery for my tastes. So I started playing in my fabric stash to see what I could find!

Remember this dress from last year and my overcoming the fear of working with fur?

Well guess what I came across?

Yep, the rest of that fur and an idea hit me! A fur wreath!  That would be so cool!  So off to JoAnn’s I go to pick up a few times and look for more inspiration.

Wreath Before

Wreath Inspiration Found!

Once I got everything home, I fell on it like a mad woman!  Fur and glue *everywhere*! Lots of yelling too since hot glue is hot!
Worked that one out all by my lonesome!

A couple hours later and Voila!

My new wreath.  🙂  I love it!

Wreath After

 
1 Comment

Posted by on December 15, 2014 in Christmas, Crafts, DIY, Wreath

 

One response to “Crafty Monday – Fur Wreath!

  1. annabelletroy

    February 5, 2015 at 11:58 am

    I do like this idea–you can make it out of all different kinds of fur. Very nice.

     

Have something to share?

 
